First Poppy

Poppy

I am over-the-top chuffed with my poppies. Last week I had my first flower. I know it’s silly to be so happy to see a flower that every Tom, Dick and Harry has growing in their garden, but I’ve struck out more than once in my attempts to grow these beauties. Finally, the seeds sown back in June have given me flowers!!!!

Now that I have poppies under my belt, the sky’s the limit. Pansies anyone?

About Laura Rittenhouse

I'm an American-Australian author, gardener and traveller. Go to my writing website: www.laurarittenhouse.com for more. If you're trying to find my gardening blog, it's here.
This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Poppy

  1. Oh I love poppies, now they definitely wont grow here – enjoy them.

    • I love poppies as well. And I love the variety of colour. I sowed seeds that were supposed to be multi-coloured but I have a funny feeling I’m only going to end up with orange – that’s all that’s bloomed so far. Oh well, beautiful nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

